Talk to God lately?…

Proverbs 19:2 says It is not good to have zeal without knowledge, nor to be hasty and miss the way. When people contact me about working in a Christian organization,or just wanting to change jobs, the first question I ask is ‘have you had a conversation with God about this?’ I ask because it is important to make sure you’re following God’s path, not just the path you think God wants you to follow. And, it is a conversation. It’s not “ah…God, I want to serve you. I’m going to work in a Christian place. And we’ll do great things together when I’m there.” It may take more than one conversation to hear God’s word. I know. It took more than 2 ½ years of prayer before God led me to Intercristo. Friends, there are plenty of opportunities to serve God. Talk with Him. See where He wants you to join Him. Not where you want Him to join you.

0 Responses to “Talk to God lately?…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment